Sunday Book Gossip


Sunday Book Gossip is inspired by The Story Siren, however it is not a meme. It is simply to reflect on the past week on my blog and to share the books I’ve received from either publishers for review or purchased myself or won! Please feel free to stop by and share your Book Gossip with me in the comment box below, or leave your blog link and I’ll visit you as well! 

 

ARC’s Received from publishers:

House Rules In a city full of vampires, trouble never sleeps.

At the tender age of 27, Merit became a sword-wielding vampire. Since then, she’s become the protector of her House, watched Chicago nearly burn to the ground, and seen her Master fall and rise. Now she’ll see her mettle—and her metal —tested like never before.

It started with two . . . Two rogues vanishing without a trace. Someone is targeting Chicago’s vampires, and anyone could be next. With their house in peril, Merit and her Master, the centuries old Ethan Sullivan, must race to stop the disappearances. But as they untangle a web of secret alliances and ancient evils, they realize their foe is more familiar, and more powerful, than they could have ever imagined.

February 5, 2013  Pre-Order

Release Me For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms.

He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him—and us—forever.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

January 1, 2013  Pre-Order

Beautiful Bastard
An ambitious intern. A perfectionist executive. And a whole lot of name calling. Discover the story that garnered more than two million reads online.Whip-smart, hardworking, and on her way to an MBA, Chloe Mills has only one problem: her boss, Bennett Ryan. He’s exacting, blunt, inconsiderate—and completely irresistible. A Beautiful Bastard.

Bennett has returned to Chicago from France to take a vital role in his family’s massive media business. He never expected that the assistant who’d been helping him from abroad was the gorgeous, innocently provocative—completely infuriating—creature he now has to see every day. Despite the rumors, he’s never been one for a workplace hookup. But Chloe’s so tempting he’s willing to bend the rules—or outright smash them—if it means he can have her. All over the office.

As their appetites for one another increase to a breaking point, Bennett and Chloe must decide exactly what they’re willing to lose in order to win each other. Originally only available online as The Office by tby789—and garnering over two million reads on fan fiction sites—Beautiful Bastard has been extensively updated for re-release.

February 12, 2013 Beautiful Bastard Pre-Order

This was a story formerly known as The Office and its been picked up by Simon & Schuster. I just finished it. Sex, sex, oh and lots more sex!

Click pictures to go to Amazon

Last week Reviews:

My Review

Only $.99 (worth every penny)

My Review


$3.99 (very angsty, and delicious)

My WOW Pick
Feature & Follow to see my ultimate crush
Cover Reveal: Hopeless by Colleen Hoover
Cover Reveal: The Summer I Became A Nerd by Leah Rae Miller
Cover Reveal: Retribution by Amy Thompson

Click picture above to enter giveaway (INT)

My Amazon purchases: (Click pictures to visit Amazon)

Freebies

$0.99

$2.99

$3.99

Dvd’s

 

Now that I’ve shared my Book Gossip with you. Feel Free to share yours with me!!! Even if you don’t have a blog and you’re a reader share your exciting reads with me in the comment box below. I love hearing from all of you!♥♥

Miss Vain

Share
This entry was posted in Book Gossip, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday Book Gossip

  1. melliane says:

    you know I really need to start the Chloe Neill series, I’m so late!!! Happy reading!

  2. Impressive book haul this week! Go House Rules, I’m excited for that one :) Happy reading– Book Savvy Babe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>